New York Times Library News Aggregator

It’s one of the great love/hate issues concerning the Internet – information abounds, but that makes it really easy to miss something wonderful. To prevent missing the good stories without dedicating my entire life to web surfing, I am always on the lookout for useful news aggregators. Somehow, though, until now I’ve missed the fact that the New York Times has a topic aggregator for library stories.

There’s a nice variety here, including a number of stories relevant to my art museum library. I particularly like the notices showing some important collections being newly digitized and offered online. I was also fascinated by a story on Unlocking Scrolls Preserved in Eruption of Vesuvius, Using X-Ray Beams.

Stories come in online-print and in multimedia formats. I’ve got this site bookmarked for regular checking in the I-need-a-break-from-inventory moments.

