Winberta Yao Travel Award

The Mountain West Chapter of ARLIS/NA (Art Libraries Society of North America) is pleased to invite applications for the Winberta Yao Travel Award. The recipient of the Winberta Yao Travel Award will receive $1000 to help cover registration/travel expenses to support attendance at the 46th annual ARLIS/NA conference being held in New York City from February 25 through March 1, 2018.

For further details, please visit the conference website at:

Please note: Applicants must currently be members of ARLIS/NA-MW and ARLIS/NA and must live in the Mountain West region (Arizona, Colorado, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah and Wyoming).

For application instructions and additional details, please visit the Winberta Yao Travel Award page at:

Applications are due by: Monday, November 20, 2017


Please refer inquiries and applications to:

Elizabeth Ehrnst


Winberta Yao Travel Award Committee, ARLIS/NA-MW Chapter

Elizabeth Ehrnst (Chair) and Nicole Beatty